Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What does everyone think of Pasadena? A buddy of mine just landed an engineering job there, and is moving out there late July.

I've lived in Colorado all my life, and am thinking of moving out to Pasadena for the hell of it to. I don't have much going on at the moment. I work an hourly job at a warehouse. I have no girlfriend, or kids, or anything that can tie me down. I'm living with a few roommates, and am not tied down by a rental agreement (buddy owns the house). I think it would be sweet to move out to Cali and experience something different. Neither my buddy or I know anyone out there.

There's just one thing holding me back. Most important thing is a job, of course. Whats job availability like out there? I have a bachelors degree in Sociology, and some experience in different fields like lifeguarding, catering, working at a correctional facility, warehouse, and sales. Of course, I dont want to be working an hourly job my whole life. Ultimately I want to do fire fighting or be a police officer. What interests me the most is fighting actual forest fires. Anyone have any info on that? Any kinda potential for that in the Pasedena, LA area?

·
Registered
3,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hell, i've even contemplated going back to school out there.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Pasadena is a really nice city. Great hang out spots (Old Town Pasadena) and you’re just a short drive from Azusa Canyon where you can get your Bronco nice and muddy.
Rent can be a little high. Your best bet is to do a search on Craigslist so you can give yourself an idea of what housing goes for in the area…sometimes you’ll find great deals… I got a 1 bedroom in Alhambra for $800.00, that’s about 10 minutes south of Pasadena.
Other cities around Pasadena are great spots too, South Pasadena, Arcadia, San Gabriel, Alhambra.

·
Registered
9,894 Posts