Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I posted this over to the General Repair & Tech Help forum.. since seems it belongs there.

just had, K&N intake, JBA headers, Hi-Flow Catalytic converter, High flow muffler, all about 2 3/4 pipes I think. Anyway the whole job was about $2,000.

Was that way too much to pay for? I had it done at off road warehouse.

Not a duel , single pipe, was told other was going to be too much.

This is my impressions so far. I can't really tell the difference in power... The low end torque seems reduced.

My truck is 1993 Bronco with 5.8 liter V8. This is my third Bronco but I am new to this business of customizing. Also after the work now i have lots of backfiring.

Thanks much,

·
Registered
787 Posts
Stand up, and check to see if there's any blood spots on your chair.

:twak ignorance=$$$ :twak

·
Living in Obscurity
1,928 Posts
ValkariaKid said:
Stand up, and check to see if there's any blood spots on your chair.

:twak ignorance=$$$ :twak
:stupid :stupid :stupid :stupid :stupid :stupid :stupid

·
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
10,857 Posts
:lolup you got hosed!

Let me price out my exhaust:
Right Header: $210
Left Header: $300
Custom crossover: $140
Flowmaster 3 chamber muff $70
Custom 3" tailpipe: $115

Total: $835 for entire exhaust system

Pictures here: http://www.superford.org/registry/vehicles/detail.php?id=1501&s=8841#content

NOTE! I had to buy 2 sets of headers, my truck uses a Ford motorsport header on the right and a MAC on the left. Couldn't use 1 matching set, so my cost is higher from buying 4 headers :banghead

So, $2000 is prison sex! :duh

·
Registered
96 Posts