Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Mounting a QJet to a square bore manifold. Might be over-thinking this a bit but I heard that some brands never work right.

Anybody got any recommendations?

·
Registered
1,121 Posts
I have been running a Q-jet on my 1984 F250 351 engine for 5 years now with out any problems.I get 18 MPG (Canadian gallon)on a long trip(over 200 miles)The truck has 3:73 rear gears,245 75/r16 tires,ZF 5-speed transmission,2 wheel drive.This is while running at 60-70 MPH.

·
Registered
2,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
bronco1 said:
I have been running a Q-jet on my 1984 F250 351 engine for 5 years now with out any problems.I get 18 MPG (Canadian gallon)on a long trip(over 200 miles)The truck has 3:73 rear gears,245 75/r16 tires,ZF 5-speed transmission,2 wheel drive.This is while running at 60-70 MPH.
So what brand adapter did you use? I'm not talking myself into the Qjet just need info on the best adapters...if it even matters.

·
Premium Member
3,151 Posts
Gacknar said:
My Mr. Gasket one works just fine on my 72 C-10
Same here, Mr gasket #1932. Runs great!!

·
ASSSSS-HOOOOOLE
2,443 Posts

·
Pissin' into the wind
2,523 Posts
Do you guys run your Q-Jet's "backwards"?

I've read multiple times that this is the hot ticket for a wheeling carb. I've been thinking about skipping the whole Truck Avenger setup for the Q-Jet one. That or the older Motorcraft 2100's, still haven't decided.

·
ASSSSS-HOOOOOLE
2,443 Posts
Burl Swift said:
Do you guys run your Q-Jet's "backwards"?

I've read multiple times that this is the hot ticket for a wheeling carb. I've been thinking about skipping the whole Truck Avenger setup for the Q-Jet one. That or the older Motorcraft 2100's, still haven't decided.