Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys. I have been searching exhaust threads and have only found info on how no one likes 18 year olds + noise :D :D :D but I haven't found any info on how to make the truck quiet. A few have boasted about waking up everyone in camp sites when they start up the truck...well I don't want to do that. Its kinda hard to sneak out of a girl's neighborhood when its 2 or 3 am and I have to start up the truck :cool: :cool: :cool: :goodfinge ...not to mention she lives on a hill....

I have a flowmaster on my 96 now( i think its a 40 but Im not sure...will look for recipt in my glovebox later)with my K&N and I really like the sound. My friends have been trying to talk me into getting new headers. They say that I will need the power to move my tires when I get my lift put on

http://fullsizebronco.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=7049

YAY!

But I don't want to be obnoxious with my sound...to other people...but me too. I take 6-8 hour road trips frequently and a loud setup would get old real quick.

I was just wondering if there were any components that don't let up on performance but supress sound. Any info would be nice to know :)

·
Registered
1,616 Posts
Magnaflow. It wont' be as loud as your 40 series, but it makes more power and torque than a slowmaster ever will, except maybe the single chambers...not sure...that's not just opinion or ADT (azz dyno test) it's been proved on the dyno. As with a glasspack, the longer the muffler you get the quieter it is, the shorter the louder.

·
Registered
245 Posts
My gibson cat back sounds good but not obnoxious. Not much louder than stock. I may have been imagining things but I also saw a noticable power increase.

·
negative creep
8,651 Posts