Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My '94 Bronco needs a radiator (leaks). Has anyone ever done this job? How ugly is it? A day? A weekend? A week?? I'm no mechanic, but I'm a pretty fair parts changer. Just trying to figure out if the money I'd save is worth the time I'd spend. Anything in particular to watch out for if I do the job myself? If I pay to have it done, what do you think is a reasonable price? I'd really appreciate any advice you could offer. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
519 Posts
dude, a basic socket set and like 2 hours if you are totally lost, 30 min if you know what your doing, its like all of 4 bolts and 2 hose clamps

·
Super Moderator
29,437 Posts
shop locally 1st

yo daddy!

We did our 96 almost 2 years ago w/a Transpro 4 row ALL METAL rad.

They even have their Installation Instructions on line.

Dealer cost would have been $380.00 +T&T for the OEM Visteon plastic tank model pos.
Got it from local auto shop for $230. incl T&T
So, for you, Radiator Express is a ok and has the same model ask em if it is a Transpro or Modine; both are good)
1994 5.0 Radiator, 4 row
But, shop locally 1st to get a better price, if poss.
Time to do hoses and T'stat as well!

·
Ex Navy Nuke
5,421 Posts
I'm with them. Do it yourself and check around. I got mine at advance for about $180 with a lifetime warranty and upgraded from the wimpy single core to a 3 core which was definitely necessary since I lived in Norfolk Va at the time. I have a 302 and the guys at the parts store said that there was no listing for a 3 core and a 302 but there was for the 351. But the single core was the same part number for the 302 and the 351......... Duh! I had to spell it out for him. It's easy dude, go to town.

·
Registered
519 Posts