Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone,
Sorry Im new at this thread thing so dont be too hard on me. If Im in the wrong place just tell me.

I was wondering if cage or any company sold the rear part of the C bracket that the cage arms bolted to. I am interested in this because I was going to make my own radius arms. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks I'll try and email cage.

Plug Ugly, I am making my own arms but my axle has the cast C so i have to use radius arms.

·
Premium Member
79 Posts
A related question. Just want to confirm that the stock '79 RA's are cast steel and can be welded without the normal pre/post heat , nickel rod, etc required for welding cast iron. The RA's on my D44 were cut off about a foot behind the axle, I would like to fab my own by using rectangular tube welded to the part of the RA that's left.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks guys I didnt know that. I emailed cage and am waiting for an email back. Ill let yall know what he says.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks for everyones help and ideas. Jim from cage said that they will sell them seperatly and they are $230 for the pair or $115 for just one.
So now I need to weigh my choices and decide whether I want to use the old arm or the cage mount. Im leaning towards the cage mount just because I dont really like the idea of welding to the old arm even though it tis just cast steel.

Yall feel free to throw in your 2 cents. I can use all the change i get

·
Registered
1,193 Posts
i just thought about building my own arms, in the cage/james duff design, and this is what i came up with.

230$ for the cast pieces from cage
104$ for 8 feet of 2 inch .250 wall dom
60$ for 2 7/8 chromo rod ends
26$ for the tube adapters
32$ for the high mis alignment spacers
4$ for jam nuts