Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 78 bronco and ive heard of people doin a rear shackle flip. i was wondering if anyone could help me on how to do this to my truck. does it give any benifits for wheeling and does it have any flaws??? im fairly new to wheeling so any information would help

·
Registered
2,329 Posts
Search noob!:twak Ok flaming over... But seriously, these are amazing, mine are in powdercoating right now. The ride is WAY better than add-a-leafs and can be made even softer if you get F-150 springs because they have one fewer leaf.

·
is hazardous to others
1,656 Posts
Do it, but if u have a welder nake your own, i just cut mine and flipped it over and welded it.

i moved the mount forwards 4 inches too.

·
is hazardous to others
1,656 Posts
Look at them blocks stacked!! how much lift do you got??
i've got about 11 inches, thats a 4 inch block under the factory block and the shackle flip makes for another 4 inches.( i have a traction bar to keep the axle from twisting) o and 3inch body lift.

·
Registered
109 Posts
I've been eyeballing the Sky Manufacturing shackle flip for my '78. I'd be interested to hear how your mod goes, since it sounds like you and I have the same amount of experience wrenchin' on trucks (read: none).

·
Registered
533 Posts
Do it, but if u have a welder nake your own, i just cut mine and flipped it over and welded it.

i moved the mount forwards 4 inches too.
i've got about 11 inches, thats a 4 inch block under the factory block and the shackle flip makes for another 4 inches.( i have a traction bar to keep the axle from twisting) o and 3inch body lift.