Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Urban Assault Bronco
1,280 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what gives? what did i do wrong? btw i am throwing codes that i will be getting checked tomorrow

·
Registered
193 Posts
Did ya remove battery cable before pluggin' in the new unit? Computer memmory maybe? Just a thought mind ya, i'm still learning the system and trying to get my idle stable also.

·
Premium Member
23,563 Posts
How about you stop throwing parts at it and diagnios the real problem.

And wtf u working on?

·
Premium Member
23,563 Posts
How about you stop throwing parts at it and diagnios the real problem.

And wtf u working on?

·
Urban Assault Bronco
1,280 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
lol sorry jopes. its my 92 E150 conversion van, with a 302. based on all the threads i read on here it seemed to be highly likely it would be the tps sensor (high idle irratic trans shifting, etc). so i replaced it, and viola nothing, no change... although i never did unhook the battery.

·
green ones make me horny
11,155 Posts
That is not neccesarily true that it is your TPS. why throw a part at it when you have codes to read. do you have a 6 inch piece of wire? if so then go out and read the codes and come back and let us know what they are. search around on how to do that.

·
Premium Member
10,000 Posts
X a billion for "pulling fault codes" from the computer, it's your first line of diagnostic defense so get an OBD-1 or OBD-2 Ford Code Reader with diagnostic and code numbers and explanations, costs $29.99 at O'Reillys.