Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just got hooked up with a flowmaster :)

Flowmaster is located just down the street from my house..... really !

Flowmaster Inc
100 Stony Point Rd.
Suite 125
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
USA

So today I strolled down there to check it out, and I ran into my younger brothers neighbor who is the gen manager there.

Well... he said he could get me a Flowmaster for free, but... they its gonna be a reject... I thought " hell... im a poor ass student I'll take it".
I got a 40 Series !! *Loudest one*

When I got home I checked it out.. and it's in working order !!!
It was a reject because on the inside of the inlet is a small *tube* that runs the gases from chamber one to chamber two... they are held on with 4 to 5 really big spot welds... not fully welded.

SHIT that will hold just fine !!!!

So tomarrow I will throw the 40 series on my BKO and injoy the NOISE !:rockon :rockon :rockon :rockon :rockon

·
Try it now!!
9,119 Posts
Let us know how it is, I found the 40 series did not increase noise much at all, considering the 2 cats in the system.

The best sound I've found is no muffler at all, just the 2 cats.

I have the 40 series behind the 2 cats behind the 460 and its not noticeable.

·
user title
2,211 Posts
I have a series 40 and no cats...and it is not very loud. It is where I want it. Not obnoxiously loud but has a good rumble to it, and you can hear it when you really hit the gas.

As a buddy of mine said (he has an Early Bronco with true dual 40s) "Mine is loud...your's should like it would rip your balls off."

Have fun with the Flowmaster!

·
Registered
84 Posts
i like my 40 series.. nice low deep rumble and sounds real good when i stomp the go pedal..

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #8