Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been battling a transmission problem for 2 months now here's what I've done or replaced:
New mlps with new connecters
New solenoid pack with new harness and connecter
New filter and fluid
New powertrain relay
New battery
Also tested my ohms and everything seems ok

All my gears work good but when I take off in D it won't shift out of first gear. My next step is too take off the valve body and clean it. Does my problem sound like a valve body problem? Also no codes showinng. Just 111 which means system pass.

·
Registered
263 Posts
I've been battling a transmission problem for 2 months now here's what I've done or replaced:
New mlps with new connecters
New solenoid pack with new harness and connecter
New filter and fluid
New powertrain relay
New battery
Also tested my ohms and everything seems ok

All my gears work good but when I take off in D it won't shift out of first gear. My next step is too take off the valve body and clean it. Does my problem sound like a valve body problem? Also no codes showinng. Just 111 which means system pass.
Are you using a tester to get codes or just counting flashes. A tester is easier to use and runs around $30 for a OBD-1 unit. When you say that you got the 111, is that for the KOEO test or the KOER test? And, what were the memory numbers?

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea its code scanner obd1. Don't remember my memory codes. 111 engine on I believe. Forgot to mention new vss also. My overdrive used be flashing but does nothing now. Still works but no light. I've triple checked all wiring.

·
Registered
263 Posts
Yea its code scanner obd1. Don't remember my memory codes. 111 engine on I believe. Forgot to mention new vss also. My overdrive used be flashing but does nothing now. Still works but no light. I've triple checked all wiring.