Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I really want to get a new pistol but i am at a crossroads. The two top contenders are the HK USP and the Sig Sauer P226, now either way they both come in 40S&W which is what cal. I want. Now if i get the Full USP tactical it is supposed to have better sights and a threaded barrel but on the Sig is about 3 to 4 hundred cheaper. What do you think?

·
Registered
166 Posts
I have a 226 9mm and in my opinion you absolutely cannot go wrong with a Sig.

Try looking over at sigforum.com. Great group of people.

WJR

·
Registered
13,882 Posts
i have no experience with a sig...i own a .40 cal berretta cougar and have fired a H&K USP .40. I really enjoyed firing the USP. To me it was a good weapon, but as you said...expensive

·
Sneaky Ba$tard
2,983 Posts
I've got 226 40cal, I love it... Best weapon I've ever owned. My wife refers to as my "best friend". I've fired the USP and also loved it. I found that I shot better with the sig.. It fits my hand better than the USP... Thats what it boils down to ... Buy whatever you shoot best with. Thats all that really matters..... Fog

·
No avatar required
10,959 Posts
Only you can answer that question. How is it going to be used? If concealed carry I would lean towards the HK as it is lighter, better still would be the USP compact. Both are excellent pistols.

·
In Front of Jopes
3,572 Posts
USP

P226 has a single column magazine, I would want more than 9 rounds.

Also one Browning Model, The BDA is actually an P-226

·
Registered
166 Posts
MikeW said:
USP

P226 has a single column magazine, I would want more than 9 rounds.

Also one Browning Model, The BDA is actually an P-226
Wrong. The 226 in .40 holds 10 rounds if using a restricted mag and 12 rounds full capacity.

WJR

·
Registered
13,882 Posts
Foghorn said: