Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1995 EB Bronco 5.8L 351 W. E4OD Electric transfercase (can’t remember desig), manual hubs.
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey friends, got myself a 95 EB 5.8 with a rack. I live in San Diego, CA. Hopefully only temporary I’m Active duty and can’t wait to get back to WA or ID. I have owed 4 broncos prior to this: 83 FSB 5.8 carb, 86 FSB EFI and 89 B2.. loved them all but sadly they rotted away when I left for 4 years to Japan. I have some experience with wrenching but just enough to make me dangerous. Anything else I forgot please just ask I have been reading this forum fir years but wife built the account while I was asleep haha! Here’s some pictures

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
24,166 Posts
Yo wellington1776,
Welcome to our Big Bronco site! Nice roof rack! Did you install it?

Was speed control, if equipped recall work completed by dealership? Call local dealer or register and view status @ Welcome to Ford Owner | Official Ford Owner Site; or @ Recalls Look-up by VIN (Vehicle Identification Number) ... have VIN ready.
"Summary: ON CERTAIN PICKUP TRUCKS, PASSENGER VEHICLES, SPORT UTILITY VEHICLES, AND MOTOR HOMES CHASSIS, THE SPEED CONTROL DEACTIVATION SWITCH MAY, UNDER CERTAIN CONDITIONS, LEAK INTERNALLY AND THEN OVERHEAT, SMOKE, OR BURN. THIS COULD RESULT IN AN UNDERHOOD FIRE."
See this guide by jowens1126 to confirm recall status @ 93 & 94-96 Cruise Control Recalls Repair
Note that the 93 recall is different than 94-96.

FYI, here is the 1995 Bronco Dealer Brochure

1995 Bronco Drivetrain, Powertrain Service Manual - Google Drive
&
1995 Bronco Chassis, Service Manual - Google Drive
To switch between folder list & grid views, click the button to the right of the "DOWNLOAD ALL" button in the upper right corner of the window) by HawkDriver