Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hopefully I put this in the right forum and don't get in trouble this time. I'm better at working on my bronco than trying to figure out this forum.

MY QUESTION
I am putting a 6" rough country lift on my 90 bronco, and found a SWEET deal on the superrunner steering system seen here.

http://broncograveyard.com/bronco/i-32745-superlift-superunner-steering.html

The installation page shows the TRE's are on Bottom, and a lot of the pictures of this steering system installed that I have found on the net have the TRE's on the top of the knuckle (i think that is what it is called where the TRE's attach). Any thoughts??

·
Premium Member
393 Posts
Firstly, I should make it clear that i have no personal experience with superrunner steering but I would suggest reading up on it before parting with your hard earned cash.
From what I have heard it is an inferior setup when compared to the stock inverted y as far as geometry is concerned (dont know about stretch though).

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Firstly, I should make it clear that i have no personal experience with superrunner steering but I would suggest reading up on it before parting with your hard earned cash.
From what I have heard it is an inferior setup when compared to the stock inverted y as far as geometry is concerned (dont know about stretch though).
and this is what I am looking for...others thoughts. I read up on this system and it seems as far as handling, its good if not better than the stock system. But...you can save the $$ bu just doing a TRE flip. My steering system is rusted to the max, and I dread even having to pull it. We'll see how the system works though. I wont be doing any crazy wheelin just playing in some mud on some decent trails. Nothing too crazy until I learn more about fixing things I break on the trails ;)

others opinions....

·
Registered
81 Posts