Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 79 Posts

·
Registered
532 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I haven't taken the Bronco out at all lately. Only took it out for some real wheeling once since the lift, gears and lockers. I also want to take my girlfriend and her daughter out camping so I thought this would be a good time to see if anyone wanted to do a weekend trip out to Superstition. Maybe head out friday? Saturday? Spend the night and head back. Wheel around during the day and have some fun and then have a good old camp fire. Robert, you in? Chris? Anyone else in the OC area want to venture out? I am not a trail expert for Superstition but I have been out enough times to know my way around and have some fun. :beer

·
Registered
845 Posts
Great to hear from you,

I would defiately be in for something like this, Robert get's his permit soon, (16 on the 11th...)

his Bronco is coming along nicely, and he is dying to take it out,,,

give me a call, and let's set something up...

Chem

·
Registered
532 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have just been busy lately. And with the weather like it is I haven't wanted to go out. Lets try to plan something so he can drive his truck out also and wheel with us a bit. It would be a fun trip. Bring your wife and kids and we can have a chill family trip.

·
Registered
845 Posts
It would be great to see all the Southern SoCal guys together...again, wheeling..

Late feb or early march would be best...
Also, I have been tossing around the idea of a M&G here on pendleton again,,

like the last one,,maybe april...

M&G, Family day.. museums, etc..

If anyone is interested let me know..

Last time we did the Amphibiuos Museum and the Mechanized Museum, with guided tour by the guy that restores all the equipment (it has changed alot over the last year)

We had a BBQ and jumper(for the kids) at the lake here on base..

just throwing it out there.. let me know if interested...

·
Registered
532 Posts
Discussion Starter #7