Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
A D M I N in training
2,973 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello i am still a newbie at the bronco game but i was wondering who here drives without sway bars? I was thinking of taking out the rear one to unleash the flexi since I am saving up for a lift kit (6 inch rough country) how much would it hurt on teh street and would it even help that much off road as far as articulation?

·
Registered
11,108 Posts
:stupid

A search would have told you that.

·
A D M I N in training
2,973 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
sorry but people at school said i would flip it

·
Registered
2,215 Posts
Depends on how you drive. I drive slow, and take corners easy, so I plan on removing my rear one once spring gets here.

·
Cleaning the trails
931 Posts
sorry but people at school said i would flip it
Only if you do fast turns. These are not sports cars. They are 5500 pound bricks not meant to be real maneuverable. I have removed mine will no real effects.

Do a search and read on...

·
Registered
390 Posts
The rear one is more of a help with towing and such and is also a marketing gimmick. (oooh wee, we gut us a mach 3 turbinator on our trucks, only $599 extra.) Realistically most trucks do well without a sway bar in the rear. The front has a much bigger effect and you will notice more sway without it. However if you drive it easy until you are used to it, it's really not that bad. I have driven many vehicles without either swaybar and the bronco is much more stable than most.

·
Registered
477 Posts
yeah I honestly forgot I pulled them when I did my lift until I went and read this thread....I might want to put the front on for peace of mind....but I really dont do much highway driving with it

·
Registered
78 Posts