Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello FSB people.
I am a mechanical engineer who enjoys the outdoors. I hunt, fish, camp, and explore the mountains every weekend. We have a rzr that has been our go to off-road vehicle but we have outgrown it. So I have been looking for a full size rig for a camping/hunting/fishing vehicle that can handle anything I throw at it.

I was dead set on a K5 blazer as an all around trail and mountain rig, for the past 6 months with plans of an LS swap, 52/56 spring lift, lockers, 35” tires, full cage, recovery gear. I have been holding off due to covid and some uncertainty around my job. A few weeks ago browsing YouTube I came across a video on a pre runner bronco build that opened a rabbit hole and led me here.

My ideal vehicle:
1. Built to go just about anywhere as the terrain where I live changes so 30% street, 30% desert, 30% Rocky Mountain trails, 10% snow/mud
2. comfortable ride. See #3 and #4
3. Decent MPG and street manners, I drive all over the north west hunting and fishing.
4. Family camping rig so needs to be comfortable for wife and kiddos
5. Heat, a/c and creature comforts
6. Project to work on. I want to build this. Break and upgrade.
7. Not a DD.