Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
1,182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, part of the motivation for getting the bronco I did was because it had that nice classic Wimbledon white to work with. I knew I wanted it 2 tone, and we knew it was going to need a repaint because it was a cheap ass job (didn't do any of the jams and looks like they put it on with a roller it's so thick). My original vision was to really chick it out... Purple and Wimbledon white with the off white interior like paying homage to the classic styling of the first gens (love those)... Then as we started fixing things, and having choices for different mods I decided I wanted to stay as close to original as I could which meant probably keeping the tan interior. Since I wasn't quite convinced the tan interior would look good with the purple I started playing with some other colors and came up with 3 that I really like... The purple from my original vision of how I wanted it to be, something close to the original medium fawn metallic, and a deep green (I've always wanted a green car, i just think they look classy and u don't see a lot of em). Also I included pictures of the interior so y'all could kinda see it all together and give me ur thoughts on the color choices... Soooo what do y'all think?

Attachments

·
Registered
79 Posts
I'm usually not a green fan, but with that interior and your green opinion, I'd go green. Jaguars emerald fire with the right base/pearl/metalflake is my "goto green" for paint colors.

Personally, purple just wouldn't look right with that interior and the tan is too close to it. I prefer some contrast (as I sit here with my red on red hypocrisy) between interior and exterior.

·
Driving Stuff Henry Built
7,498 Posts