Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just finished swapping the torque converter on a 94 bronco 4wd. I had to cut one of the linkage grommets off of the linkage in order to pull the transfer case. I can't seem to find one anywhere.:shocked I went to ford and the bafoon at the parts counter told me all his computer shows is a bushing for $45. I'm an industrial mechanic and I know overpriced parts, but come on. I asked for a picture or a parts diagram, but he told me $45 and there is nowhere else to look. I don't think he's looking at the right part.:banghead

Does anyone know a part number or where I can get one of these? 50 cent parts. I'm almost ready to make one on the lathe, or put a bronze bushing and a split collar on it.

It's for someone else's bronco and they are real particular about what goes on, so I would like to replace it with the proper part.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I've been looking all over the web, been to napa, autozone, and still can't find one of these grommets anywhere. I'm going to check a tranny shop tommorow, they have to have buckets of these things laying around. I'm very disappointed with the service I got at Ford.

·
Forward Some Money
5,054 Posts
Just finished swapping the torque converter on a 94 bronco 4wd. I had to cut one of the linkage grommets off of the linkage in order to pull the transfer case. I can't seem to find one anywhere.:shocked I went to ford and the bafoon at the parts counter told me all his computer shows is a bushing for $45. I'm an industrial mechanic and I know overpriced parts, but come on. I asked for a picture or a parts diagram, but he told me $45 and there is nowhere else to look. I don't think he's looking at the right part.:banghead

Does anyone know a part number or where I can get one of these? 50 cent parts. I'm almost ready to make one on the lathe, or put a bronze bushing and a split collar on it.