Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got a 1991 Bronco which is bone stock and I want to know if there is a way to give it a modest lift without having to replace the stock shocks and suspension parts. (Modest = 1 to 3 inches)?

·
Registered
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
About the Lift

Hey, thanks for the input. But unfortunately I'm a newbie and know nothing about what I need to buy. Some specifics about what to get and how to install.I do know my way around tools....;)

·
Why do you want to see my
3,468 Posts

·
Registered
1,082 Posts
I've got a 1991 Bronco which is bone stock and I want to know if there is a way to give it a modest lift without having to replace the stock shocks and suspension parts. (Modest = 1 to 3 inches)?
Blocks in back and pucks up front. $100, +2" increase, better looking, more functional and way less half-assed than a body lift.

·
Why do you want to see my
3,468 Posts
There is nothing half ass about a body lift when done right. If its going to be a street rig blocks are fine for the rear. I would still stay away from the coil spacers for the front though. You also have the option of an add a leaf for the rear that would be better than blocks.

·
Registered
140 Posts
if your going to go wheeling or do a lot of dirt driving do not go an put spacers on u will regret the moment u put them on they ruin your suspension, do it the right way spend the money go with a 6 inch fox lift it will give u the clearance and they are a very nice ride body spacers in my opinion is ugly and pointless, just don't do it cheap a 1 inch lift is not going to change the look of your ride a lift like that you will only notice if a pull out a tape measure,

just get a nice suspension lift im sure your shocks and struts at this point are ready to be replaced to begin with,

·
Registered
1,082 Posts