Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
2,510 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Very Built 357 EFI & "thePunisher" built E4OD, sterling 10.25, KP Dana 60, Cage Arms

I have decided to sell all of the parts that I've been collecting and building for the last several years. Project seems to continue to grow with no end in sight and frankly, I'm burnt out. No time, no energy, etc. Looking to sell this stuff so I can purchase a rig already built.

Everything here was purchased, built or ordered with the highest quality and reliability in mind.

1st up is my 357w

The block is a 93 that I bought from Prime Performance in Dallas, TX. and had shipped to me. I had Reeve's Performance (http://www.reevesrpmperformance.com/) in Warner Robins, GA assemble the engine. Only mods at that time were CompCam camshaft, GT40 heads and Edelbrock intake. After putting 1500 miles on it, I decided I wanted more power and I wanted to drop the engine in MAF Bronco so I decided to pull it and research exactly what i wanted to do.

I called up Scott @ Coupe Performance (www.coupeperformance.com) in Covington, GA as he was recommended by a good buddy of mine who is into mustangs. After consulting with him for a few months and this forum, I decided to outfit the non-roller block to a roller block. The engine now sits on a stand ready to be dropped in. Here is the new specs of the 357w.

-93 block bored .30 over retrofitted w/ linkbars to convert to a hydro. roller
-Custom Ground Camshaft (Specs: 218/228 @ .50 duration, .558/.558 lift, ~114 lobe seperation)
-Cloyes Gear Double Roller Timing Chain (Summit Part # 9-130)
-GMB High Performance Water Pump (Summit Part # 125-1670P)
-Elgrin Pushrods
-PRW 1.7 Roller Rockers (Brothers Performance Part # PRW-0330207)
-Aluminum TrickFlow Twisted Wedge 170 (61cc) Heads (Summit Part # TFS-51400004)
-ARP Head Bolts (Summit Part # 154-3603)