Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
313 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
IF anyone is gettin rid of a 351 ECM and EFI harness.....Contact me....everywhere i go in this area has butchered harnesses and/or no ECMs...someone HELP!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
313 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
its a 87 bronco....im making a 351w with a longer connecting rod setup to bump the power up on it.Everything harness and ECMwise i need is for a 351....Fireguy....tell me what you can do for me...want power and mpg, not power and gpm....also let me know what else im goin to need to convert over to efi....im new to this and i want to make sure i do it right the first time

as for you 84excursion....would 200 be too little?make me an offer?does the goods work?

·
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
10,858 Posts
I'm confused and not an engine builder. Doesn't that lenghten the stroke and increass the displacment :confused: :shrug
Or is it just higher compresion now? :shrug :confused:

You got an intake / throttle body?
Camshaft specs?

·
Registered
313 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
just bumps the compression up....no cam yet,no throttle body, no intake...right now just workin on the essentials, the engine and fuel delivery.....what happens is with the longer rod ratio...it keeps the piston at the top to dwell a bit longer if i am correct making the combustion cycle burn more of the fuel completely..if i am correct as well...theoretically this should help with emissions as long as the fuel mixture is right as well

·
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
10,858 Posts
huh :confused:
well if it's still 351 then you can get that EEC and harness from 84excursion, but :brownbag 200 is a little high in my book.
Not that I want to tell the seller / buyer how to shop :D.....
But The most expensive used comptuer is off a Mustang and sells for $125 used. My Brand new EFI harnesses cost $475 retail.
Used 351 computers are typically $10 - $75
Used Harnesses are $25-100.