Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13,876 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright guys. A question for those that have some websites. What host are you using and why? I am looking for recommendations. I already have the domain name. Currently I am using MobileMe to host it, but that is on a 2 month free trial. Honestly I have no intentions of keeping it there. That and for $100 a year I am quite sure I can find better, if not cheaper.

The site is nothing big. Not even a lot of traffic. One day, hopefully, but for now limited traffic. To get an idea of what I have for a cheap site go to BrandNewMistake.com.

Like I said, nothing big. For right now it is just little blog, podcast, and links page. I used iWeb to build it. Mainly because I was playing with the new software and two, because I have no real experience building sites. My experience comes from making similar sites on Tripod back in the day. So that is a requirement for me. Easy to use tools to build websites.

So, what say you?

·
Registered
324 Posts
Been using 1and1.com for the past 5 or 6 years with no complaints, have a variety of packages to choose from.

·
Registered
1,511 Posts
Been using Total Choice Hosting (totalchoicehosting.com) my self. The CEO of the company does his best to make sure you get everything your promised. I have the Simple Reseller with them which has unlimited domains, WHM/Cpanel, Unlimited mail/ftp/mysql/sub-domains. The only thing they limit is bandwidth and disk space. But if you have a single domain they have plans from $4.00 a month, which has all the same features minus WHM, and disk space / bandwidth slightly less.

I own 5 domains and it is cheaper for me on the reseller plan.