Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys, I recently picked up my first bronco!(pics are on my profile) there's a ton to do but one of the first things we are doing is exhaust. I wanna go cherry bomb glasspack but I can't find a complete exhaust anywhere. I have the inline 6 300, tell me what you have or let me know of any advice you have!

·
Registered
128 Posts
I'm pretty new to the fsb world still, especially the 6/300. But I'm gonna be running pacesetter shortys, custom 2.5" Y, 1 magnaflow 3" cat, 3" hooker aerochamber, 3" magnaflow ss tailpipe. Good luck on your exhaust! Any pictures of your bronco?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea click on my profile! It's the 81, not the 69 lol
I'm pretty new to the fsb world still, especially the 6/300. But I'm gonna be running pacesetter shortys, custom 2.5" Y, 1 magnaflow 3" cat, 3" hooker aerochamber, 3" magnaflow ss tailpipe. Good luck on your exhaust! Any pictures of your bronco?

·
Registered
309 Posts
I had a custom 3" put in by a speed shop - Because no one carries a stock on for my year the shop had to build a 2 1/4 to 3" y-pipe to connect to the exhaust manifold, then 3" single pipe out to the back with a flowmaster 50 series in the stock location.

Best bet is to find a good muffler, like a thrush hushpower or a decent turbo-style, and have a shop set up the tubing. A good shop will be able to add larger tubing and a catalytic converter, and then add in a catback system of your choice, or just fab a new system with the muffler you already have. Bending pipe is very easy and quick for them.

If you are going custom and no emissions, just grab a set of tube headers and some exhaust tubing and run it however you need. You can get most local shops to bend tubing for you as needed, or buy pre-bent tubes, and you'd just have to make a front run, as any catback system could be run out the back.