Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My FSB came with a set of BF Goodrich All terrains on it, all in pretty decent shape with decent tread left. So far they have done well on the trails and in some mild mud. Size 33x12.5x15

I have no idea what pressure to run them at though, as I am new to trucks.
I searched here in some threads and it looks like maybe 20 PSI for offroading and 30-40 psi for DD/pavemnt? Is that about right?

For a guy who runs on sand and mud/grass what's a good tire alternative when I need to replace these?

Also I rub on my frame and front sway bar. Do any of you guys run wheel spacers to get some tire clearance away from the body/frame? If so who makes a good set and any downsides/dangers to running them?

·
Premium Member
3,696 Posts
For trails you can probably go down to 10-12 psi without popping beads. You should adjust your street pressure based on tread wear but 35 is probably pretty close. I don't run sand/mud/grass much - mainly rocks - so can't help you out on tire choice for wheeling in FL!

If it's not rubbing too bad I would either not worry about it or adjust your turn-stops out a bit.

·
FSB's Dirty Jersian
3,580 Posts
My FSB came with a set of BF Goodrich All terrains on it, all in pretty decent shape with decent tread left. So far they have done well on the trails and in some mild mud. Size 33x12.5x15

I have no idea what pressure to run them at though, as I am new to trucks.
I searched here in some threads and it looks like maybe 20 PSI for offroading and 30-40 psi for DD/pavemnt? Is that about right?

For a guy who runs on sand and mud/grass what's a good tire alternative when I need to replace these?

Also I rub on my frame and front sway bar. Do any of you guys run wheel spacers to get some tire clearance away from the body/frame? If so who makes a good set and any downsides/dangers to running them?