Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am still learning and searching my new to me Bronco and while checking the power steering fluid I found this plug just hanging by the power steering pump, where does it go?

·
imdabes
937 Posts
Washer motor plug is just a black rubber thing and should come off near the headlights, at least mine does.

Check the sensors under the intake, and look on the drivers wheel well for its mate. There's a ton if stuff that comes off from that area and it could have fallen out.

It could also be from an ac unit that may have been removed.

What color are the wires?

·
imdabes
937 Posts
I can't quite see the ac compressor in that picture, but make sure there's a plug in the back and in front, it could be one of those. Peoplesometimes just unplug the compressor so it won't turn on if its broken since ac is expensive to repair.

·
Registered
9,831 Posts
Power steering pressure switch. The switch should be on the power steering pressure hose.

·
~*~*~*~*~*~*~
10,094 Posts
Power steering pressure switch. The switch should be on the power steering pressure hose.
What years had this? I've yet to see one. Mine doesn't have it, nor did my previous Broncos.

My guess is the air compressor. Looks just like it.

·
Man of endless projects
9,288 Posts
+1

they were on the 302s, i think until they went with MAF. if the pressure hose was replaced, it might not have the right one without the port on it on it so they just ditched it

·
~*~*~*~*~*~*~
10,094 Posts
+1

they were on the 302s until they went with MAF
Well that explains it. Thanks.

I'll make sure to look at one next time I'm in the junkyard.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I just did a search on the power steering pressure switch and an older post from another forum popped up and said that only the 5.0 w/ manual tranny had a p/s pressure switch. Can anyone confirm this??

·
Registered
9,831 Posts