Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am curious as to everyone's definition of a small town/school. No particular reason...It seems lots of people are from "small" towns. Sometimes weird crap is on my mind:doh0715:

My town was/is bout 600 people. One school K-12 one building 268 total students. I was one of 16 in my class. We had TWO foreign exchange students in my class.

How bout the rest of y'all?

·
House of Windsor 4ever!
10,464 Posts
I didn't come from a small town (I was a Navy brat, born on a Naval Air Station), but when I went to high school from September '79 to June '83, we lived in a small town, surrounded by other very small towns, on the Kitsap Peninsula in Western Washington, and back then, the towns all had their small-town attitudes. Over the last 3 1/2 decades since I graduated, the towns have all grown considerably, between the Navy and people working in Seattle across Puget Sound but living in Kitsap County.

·
Registered
935 Posts
I consider where I live to be small, but I wouldn't call it a small "town". Small city I guess (50k people maybe).

The towns around this one I would call small towns as they're more like you described with populations ranging from a few hundred to a few thousand. We even have one near where I went to grade school for a while where after something like 4th or 5th grade they bused the kids over to our school as they didn't have a middle school or high school. Funny stuff. The city I live in has grown a lot in the last 20 or so years though. I think it had a few elementary schools, two junior highs and one high school when I was a teenager and now I have no idea how many school there are, but they made a second high school like 6 or 7 years ago and have built at least 3-4 elementary schools in the last couple of years.

·
Premium Member
470 Posts