None of them are good for logical thinking :thumbup

·
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
10,875 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
wes 03 said:
why do you have these? j/w cause i have never heard y

wes
I was a paramedic and got injured on the job October 2001.
INJURED translates into a poped left lung. Got injured at about 2am, kept working, chest hurt like crap at about 4am as my lung was deflating inside my chest. I finished my shift at 7am. I stoped in the ER to have them take a x-ray. my left lung had deflated 40%
So I drove 50miles home, was in surgery at 4pm, woke up at 1am really pissed off at the world. They took out 25% of my left lung and stapled the rest of it shut. I had a chest tube for 3 days in the hospital.
I returned to work on the ambulace 45 days later. But I never really jumped back to 100% so I quit 4 months later and got a desk job.
I've been treated for dislocated ribs ever few weeks ever sence that.

Flexeril is for muscle pain
Naprosyn is like super Advil
Restoril is a tranqulizer, becuase it's really hard to sleep when your thinking about every breath you take, because every breath you take hurts like a bitch.

Thats one of the true reasons why I'm a little crazzy some days. thinking about every painfull breath for hours on end makes a person a little anxious and crazzy.

any other questions

·
Only the Bronco
978 Posts
hmmmm, why do I hear a "Police" song going off in my head?

·
FSB's Bastard Child
2,047 Posts
How about...Your just plain crazy, And they make you feel realll nice...

·
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
10,875 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Flexeril or Naprosyn alone doesn't do anything. Togeather my muscles feel like butter left out all day.

Restoril is the shit. take 3 and no one will be out for at least 36 hours.

Take all 3 meds at the same time and I get really goofy for 3 hours - then I'm out like a light for 48 hours+

look I'm flying :angel :brownbag

·
OUT OF BUSINESS / M.I.A.
10,875 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Bronkzilla said: