Bronco Forum - Full Size Ford Bronco Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,535 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats up? Wiring harness that I've been talking about for like two years is now done. I'll post a few pics here but the link is http://www.supermotors.net/vehicles/registry/15090/64317

Let me know what you think!!!

Dash panel ready to be put in...

Cheers!

Wiring the winch for the inside controls...

Had to cut and clearance the headlamp bucket for these new headlamps with the parking lamp inside it...

Headlights done!

Headliner finally mounted back in...

Fuse panel done, wired, and with the cover.

Dash, done! I love the functionality of it!

Only thing left is to replace the reverse switch so the lights come on when it's in reverse and wire the PA speaker. I just can't believe I have functioning headlights, brake lights, blinkers, hazards, and all parking lamps. none of that except the headlights worked correctly since I bought the thing over 3 years ago..... Just glad it's done and it all works! :chili:

·
Premium Member
12,536 Posts
Very nice. Was that custom made by you or is it an aftermarket wire kit? I like the way you recessed the CB into the dash.

·
Fullsize Member
2,804 Posts
Wow, great work and clean install. Good job on the dash too. Sounds like you have been waiting a long time for this.

·
Premium Member
2,535 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Very nice. Was that custom made by you or is it an aftermarket wire kit? I like the way you recessed the CB into the dash.
Thanks very much! The "kit" was "custom" made by Centech. They custom make kits for you based on what you tell them from premade kits they already have. There were no corners cut, no stone left unturned, every detail I told him I needed they included, and then some. Every wire was labeled along the length of it as to what it is. And even then we screwed a few up... :banghead Makes me wonder how hard it would have been without this kit...